Fat-Burning Treadmill Workout

cardio2

This is my favorite treadmill workout because it’s HIIT, and it has enough variety for time to pass quickly. I usually this for 30-40 minutes.

  1. Warmup — Walking 3 minutes. Speed: 3.5
  2. Side shuffles right. 45 seconds. Speed 3.0. (Start at 2.5 just to get the hang of it, and increase as much as you are comfortable with. Keep knees bent and arms in front of you when shuffling.)
  3. Side shuffles left. 45 seconds. Speed 3.0.
  4. Sprint. 30 seconds. Speed 8.0.
  5. Walk. 1 minute. Speed 3.2.

Repeat (excluding the warmup) until 30 minutes is up.

The treadmill speeds that are listed here are close to what I do. If it seems too hard or too easy for you, simply adjust as needed! Remember to keep pushing yourself each time. Try sprinting a few seconds longer than you did last time, or increase the speed a little every time 🙂

3 thoughts on “Fat-Burning Treadmill Workout

  1. Pingback: Shoulders and Back | Your Fitness Fantasy

  2. Pingback: Cardio And Abs Workout | Your Fitness Fantasy

  3. I was recommended this website by means of my cousin. I’m
    now not positive whether this post is written via him as nobody else realize such detailed approximately my
    difficulty. You are incredible! Thank you!

Leave a comment