Motivation

Motivation

 

If you’re not content staying where you are for the rest of your life, the only way to make any changes is to take that risk to try something new. Even if you’re not good at it right away, or if you think you will fail, you gotta do it. This includes the gym in particular. I used to never use the regular squat rack since I was used to the Smith machine, and was afraid that I would mess up somehow, or get stuck in a squat with barbell on top of me, unable to move. When I finally made myself conquer that fear and try the barbell for the first time, nothing went wrong at all! It was great. I quickly adapted to the different machinery, soon saw progress I was not seeing from the Smith machine. Best of all, I had removed an obstacle in the path to my goal.

When you’re faced with a choice of something inside your comfort zone, and something outside of your comfort zone, remember a specific time in the past when you did something that you were intimidated by, and how everything turned out fine. Visualize how this time will be the same, positive outcome, and don’t even consider “what ifs.” What you think is what you attract, so attract success and courage.

Then do it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

